National Selection Rounds for the Moot Court A REPORT

The National Selection Rounds for the Moot Court Society Amity Law School, Delhi were organized on 17th and 18th August, 2013. An annual feature, the competition is conducted to select and rank teams to represent the Law School in different mooting competitions nation-wide. A total of 52 teams participated in the preliminary rounds that were judged by 10 benches comprising of advocates, many of whom were Alumni.

The final rounds were judged on 18th August, 2013, by a single bench constituted by our Alumni Mr. Karan Singh Chandiok ,Senior Associate, Luthra & Luthra, Mr. Pranav Srivastava, Associate, Phoenix Legal and Mr. Chaitanya Safaya, Advocate.



The National Selection Rounds were organized by the Student Organizing Committee consisting of Kshitij Pandey, Sambit Nanda, Mehul Parti and Sameeksha Chowla. The Committee directly worked under Dr. Mona Sharma, Faculty-in-Charge, Moot Court Society.







The list of the teams for National Selection Rounds 2013 as per their ranks as follows:

National Selection Rounds, 2013

The top 15 teams are as follows:

1.)Ravin, Chitranganda, Mrinal - 3rd Year

2.) Siddharth, Neerja, Manaved - 2nd Year

3.) Mohit, Ankita, Tarini - 4th Year

4.)Sana, Ishita, Agrima - 2nd Year

5.) Garima, Charitarth, Ashwat - 4th Year

6.)Ritwick, Harsha, Vrinda - 2nd Year

7.) Diviya, Lakshmi, Ambika - 3rd/5th Year

8.) Akshay, Anmol, Akshit

9.) Utkarsh, Kunal, Pragya - 4th year

10.) Sharad, Sangam, Sanchit - 3rd Year

10.) Abhinav, Hardeep, Mrityunjay

11.) Prabhav, Kartik, Agrim - 3rd Year

12.) Aditi, Sukarma, Nikita - 4th Year

13.) Tushar, Siddhartha, Sonal- 2nd Year

14.) Tushar, Shruti, Samali - 4th Year

15.) Divish, Harsh, Bharat - 2nd Year

16.)Ankit Bhatia (Individual Speaker) + Tanya Tawakley (Individual Speaker)